The Magic of Movie Posters & Banners

As a child I was a huge fan of movies and television. This infatuation that bordered on an unhealthy obsession allowed me to escape some of the less than pleasant details of my childhood. In a time with no internet, I remember staring at movie advertisements in magazines and newspapers. When I went to the theatre the movie posters were as big as draw as the main feature for me, I found myself staring at the posters and banners while envisioning what the movies would be about.

smokey-and-the-bandit-movie-poster-1977-1020170523
Enter a caption

As an adult I look back and see the artistic beauty of these advertisements and decided to post some in this blog along with some of my thoughts. With the internet I can see the posters of old movies I watched as a child that made their debut way before I was ever born, but still filled my childhood with priceless memories.

 

Leave a comment